top of page


Completion: March 2015

Instrumentation: 11111 - 1111 perc pno/cel hp strings
Duration:9' minutes approx.

Commission: Commissioned by the Boston Conservatory for winning the 2014 Sinfonietta Composition Competition.

Premier: Premiered by the Boston Conservatory Sinfonietta at Boston Conservatory, Boston MA 04/17/2015


'Rift' is a very special piece to me. It is about an inner dialogue, man inner struggle. I've always felt torn between many different styles of music. My journey in music first started by playing keyboards and electric bass in 70's cover bands in Western NC. At the same time I grew up singing in the choir at church, also learning flute in 6th grade. All the while, I listened to many film scores. The car was my favorite place to be. In my time at Boston Conservatory, I learned so much about new and contemporary music. Works like Lutoslawski's 3rd Symphony, which in years before would have been confusing and alien, have become exciting and gripping. I found a new side of myself that delights in the dissonances. How does it all fit together? And thus, the rift. The piece is a conversation between these seemingly different sides.

View Score

I don't yet have a perusal score available for this work.

If you would like to view the full score, please reach out using the Contact Tab below.

Thanks for being interested in my work :)


Related Works

gleaming, glowing, spheres and spectres.png


To purchase this work, please contact me directly.

I offer both physical scores and digital downloads.

bottom of page